An online Vampire: The Masquerade PBP RPG set in the fictional city of Avalon
 
HomeFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Rolling

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dark STalker
Admin
avatar

Posts : 2774
Join date : 2011-11-25

PostSubject: Rolling   Sat May 05, 2012 2:32 am

In Avalon,

Rolling a 1 eats away at your highest die in your pool, so if you rolled 10, 7, 5, 1...your 1 eats the 10, leaving you with a 7 and a 5. That said, if your 10 would have granted you a second success for being part of a stat that was 4 and above, the 10 gets eaten first and you do not get the benefit of the extra success.

The use of WP's in conjunction with your rolls grant you 1 automatic success (as in 1 passing 1D10). It does not grant the whole roll to be successful.


Back to top Go down
http://thedarkmatter.carbonmade.com/
 
Rolling
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Rolling Thunder's Bio
» Ollivander's Wand Shop
» Practice Rolling the Dice
» Boop! Let's get this ball rolling!
» Rolling Dice

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Black As Night: Avalon :: Getting Started :: House Rules-
Jump to: